New Music Releases w/c 30th March 2015

On go the relentless offerings of new music…


Circa Waves are releasing their debut album, “Young Chasers”. Thrilling, rousing tunes that make me think of being a teenager again! It’s not groundbreaking music, but it is carefree and energetic, which bodes well for their future! They’re touring in April, so get along to see them if you can!

After a 48 year gap, The Sonics are well and truly back with their new album “This is The Sonics“. Nostalgic but not in that horribly obvious way, playful without being stupid, and an abundance of zeal. This is a great example of how to pick up where you left off nearly half a century ago, without skipping a beat! Nice one, guys!

Finally, Lower Dens bring us another beauty of an album this week, in the form of “Escape from Evil“. Dreamy, cohesive, intoxicating music accompanied by rich, eloquent, sultry vocals (think Stevie Nicks crossed with Anna Calvi). This is an absolute aural pleasure.

Other new releases this week:

Polar Bear – Same as You

Fort Romeau – Insides

Marching Church – The World is Not Enough

Ryley Walker – Primrose Green

Hannah Cohen – Pleasure Boy

The Soft Moon – Deeper

Only Real – Jerk at the End of the Line

Madeon – Adventure

The Tamborines – Sea of Murmur

Godspeed You! Black Emporer – Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress

Sufjan Stevens – Carrie & Lowell

Ringo Starr – Postcards from Paradise

Death Cab For Cutie – Kintsugi


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s