Dotty View: Pitch Feather

Hailing from Singapore, husband and wife indie duo Pitch Feather have set up their very own empire within their home. Writing, recording and producing their debut album “Mountains and Tides” was certainly a labour of love, and they eagerly released it in October 2013.

[1]_pitch_feather_band_outdoor_tree_2[3]

From the sweetness of “Saints” to the dark, slow temperament of “Painter’s Symphony” to the intricate guitar work within The Odyssey, Pitch Feather have ensured they demonstrate a variety of styles within this album.

This is pretty much the kind of music I feel like I should like, but I have to say I’m not really connecting with it for some reason. I’m waiting for something more punchy, something that grabs me and makes me listen. At the moment, I’d be content to listen to it as background music, but it’s not pulling me to rush out and buy the CD. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t dislike it per se, but it just feels like there’s something missing – I’m not feeling the passion that must have been there to make this music.

pf_facebook_banner[3]

If you want to have a listen, you can do so on bandcamp – no doubt there are many people who will feel differently about Pitch Feather’s music than I do!

 

 

Website

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Soundcloud

Leave a Reply

